0 2 mins 8 yrs

Keeley Hawes, Mathew Baynton among guest stars.


BBC Two has revealed an all-star cast for the third series of dark comedy Inside No 9, as filming continues.

Joining creators Reece Shearsmith and Steve Pemberton in six stand alone episodes will be: Felicity Kendal (Rosemary And Thyme); Fiona Shaw (The Harry Potter films); Jason Watkins (The Lost Honour Of Christopher Jefferies); Keeley Hawes (Line Of Duty); Jessica Raine (Wolf Hall); Mathew Baynton (The Wrong Mans); Rula Lenska (Coronation Street); Philip Glenister (Life On Mars); Sarah Hadland (Miranda); Tamzin Outhwaite (New Tricks); Javone Prince (The Javone Prince Show); Montserrat Lombard (Ashes To Ashes); Morgana Robinson (House Of Fools) and Alexandra Roach (The Iron Lady).

Each episode tells a different story, set in a different locations, tone and characters. New settings include a restaurant after closing time, an art gallery and an alpine chalet in 1978.

Shane Allen, Controller, Comedy Commissioning, says: “This is British comedy at its most inventive: the powers of story-telling, superb cameo casting and jaw-dropping originality are unparalleled. Modern-day classics which surprise, terrify and delight in equal measure.”

Reece and Steve commented: “We are most thrilled to have been handed the keys to another six No. 9s, and to have attracted such a glittering array of talent. We have reassured them that this time there are lots of happy endings and everybody makes it out alive. And like fools, they believed us.”

Inside No 9 will return to BBC Two later this year, and is made by BBC in-house comedy.