0 2 mins 9 yrs

Jamie Lee Curtis stars in E4 series from ‘Glee’ creators

scream queens

E4 is to air US black comedy/slasher flick, Scream Queens.

From award-winning Glee and American Horror Story creators Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Ian Brennan (Glee), Scream Queens is a modern take on a whodunit in which every character has a motive for murder… or could easily be the next victim.

The series stars an all-star cast, including; Golden Globe and BAFTA winner Jamie Lee Curtis (Halloween), Emma Roberts (American Horror Story), Lea Michele (Glee), Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine), Nasim Pedrad (Mulaney), Oliver Hudson (Nashville), Skyler Samuels (American Horror Story), Keke Palmer (Masters of Sex), newcomer Billie Lourd, Diego Boneta (Rock of Ages), Glen Powell (The Expendables 3), Lucien Laviscount (Episodes), Niecy Nash (Getting On), Nick Jonas (Kingdom) and Ariana Grande.

Kappa House, an American university sorority for girls has recovered from the catastrophic events of 1995 after a sorority party ended in tragedy, and is now the most sought-after sorority for pledges (for potential new members), ruled with an iron fist (adorned in a pink glove) by Chanel Oberlin (Roberts). But all hell breaks loose when anti-Kappa Dean Cathy Munsch (Lee Curtis) decrees that sorority pledging must be open to all students, and not just the school’s silver-spooned elite. To make matters even worse, a devil-clad killer begins wreaking havoc across the campus on the 20th anniversary of the party.

Scream Queens is made by Ryan Murphy Television and Brad Falchuk Teley-Vision in association with 20th Century Fox Television.

Scream Queens will air on E4 Monday, 26th October at 10pm.