0 2 mins 10 yrs

What wins your vote?


It’s that time of year again when you need to choose who you want to win the coveted National Television Awards as the shortlist is announced. The ceremony will be hosted by Dermot O’Leary on Wednesday, 22nd January at London’s o2 arena.

Cast your vote at NationalTVAwards.com.

Full nominees:

TV Detective

Olivia Colman, Broadchurch

Benedict Cumberbatch, Sherlock

Idris Elba, Luther

Suranne Jones, Scott & Bailey

David Tennant, Broadchurch

Bradley Walsh, Law & Order: UK

Talent show

Britain’s Got Talent

Dancing on Ice

Strictly Come Dancing

The Voice UK

The X Factor

Serial drama

Coronation Street







Mrs Brown’s Boys

The Big Bang Theory



Call the Midwife

Doctor Who

Downton Abbey

Drama performance

Martin Clunes, Doc Martin

Miranda Hart, Call the Midwife

Maggie Smith, Downton Abbey

Matt Smith, Doctor Who

Factual entertainment

An Idiot Abroad

Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs

The Great British Bake Off

Top Gear



The Chase

The Jeremy Kyle Show

This Morning


Marc Baylis, Coronation Street

Khali Best, EastEnders

Michelle Hardwick, Emmerdale

Anna Passey, Hollyoaks

Serial drama performance

Julie Hesmondhalgh, Coronation Street

Michelle Keegan, Coronation Street

David Nelson, Coronation Street

Jessie Wallace, EastEnders

Documentary series

Educating Yorkshire

Inside Death Row with Trevor McDonald

Paul O’Grady’s Working Britain

Penguins – Spy in the Huddle

Entertainment presenter

Alan Carr

Ant & Dec

Keith Lemon

Graham Norton

Dermot O’Leary

Entertainment programme

Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway

Celebrity Juice

I’m a Celebrity… Get Me Out of Here!

The Graham Norton Show