0 2 mins 9 yrs

Doctor Who returns to BBC One this Saturday with ‘The Magician’s Apprentice’, however if you’re wondering about the rest of the series titles, look no further as the Official Doctor Who twitter feed has revealed the titles for the entire ninth series.

Peter Capaldi (The Doctor) and Jenna Coleman (Clara) return for twelve new episodes, consisting of several two-parters, including episodes 1 and 2: ‘The Magician’s Apprentice’ / ‘The Witch’s Familiar’ and 11 and 12: ‘Heaven Sent’ / ‘Hell Bent’ all written by Steven Moffat; 3 and 4: ‘Under The Lake’ / ‘Before The Flood’ written by Toby Whithouse; and episodes 7 and 8: ‘The Zygon Invasion’ / ‘The Zygon Inversion’ by Peter Harness.

The remaining episodes are written by Mark Gatiss (ep 9), Sarah Dollard (ep 10), Catherine Tregenna (ep 6) and Jamie Mathieson (ep 5, co-written with Steven Moffat)

Doctor Who Series 9 airs on BBC One Saturday, 19th September at 7.40pm.