0 2 mins 11 yrs

The BBC has created a new image and trailer from archive material to commemorate the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who.

The picture, which is NOT from the actual episode, lines up the eleven Doctors in order of their appearance in the cult sci-fi series, beginning with William Hartnell and ending in current Doctor, Matt Smith.

A one-off Doctor Who biopic: An Adventure in Space and Time’ – starring David Bradley as the first Doctor, William Hartnell will air on BBC Two in November.

Doctor Who will return for a special 50th anniversary episode titled, The Day Of The Doctor on the 23rd November, which will be Matt Smith’s penultimate appearance as The Doctor..

Check out the image below:

Doctor Who

© BBC/Matt Burlem

The Doctors in order from left to right are: William Hartnell, Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy, Paul McGann, Christopher Eccleston, David Tennant and Matt Smith.

Watch the trailer below…